Surface technology and coatings

Your leading partner in surface technology

As an innovator in surface technology, we offer far more than the usual services in the industry. Tailored to your individual requirements we develop the coating perfectly adapted to your components coating.

Whether corrosion-protective galvanic or chemical processes, aluminium treatment, industrial parts cleaning or decorative surface processes such as anodic oxidation and hard anodic oxidation – we are your partner for every challenge.

In addition, we offer all relevant upstream and downstream activities related to surface technology, such as assembly, assembly management, quality testing and packaging and logistics. The excellently connected location of our plants directly at the A8 enables particularly fast and cost-efficient machining of your parts.

Combined competence

In the area of surface treatment

Galvanic coatings have the aim to achieve requested surface properties. They are used as single or combined processes with the aid of electricity..

Chemical processes are used if, for example, a particularly uniform coating and higher wear protection are required, or if a galvanic process is not possible. Optically very attractive coatings such as electroless nickel are also often used for machines in the visible range.

The properties of aluminium surfaces can be specifically optimised by applying a conversion layer. In this process, the uneven oxide skin of the AL surface is removed and replaced by a defined thin and resistant conversion layer.

Removal of oils and greases, cleaning of polar contamination (salts, emulsions), removal and solving of adhering particles are the main functions of industrial parts cleaning – often a requirement for further processing steps such as gluing, joining, welding.

Our services

Development partnership

As your development partner, we support you in the realisation of your individual tasks long before series production and develop the optimum processes on the basis of your prototypes or samples.

Project management

In cooperation with you, we not only determine the optimum coating for each component to create the required characteristics, but also take care of the upstream and downstream processes.

Surface coatings

The choice of the right coating is a decisive factor in determining which properties a component will possess in practical use over a longer period of time. Our technically oriented coatings also meet decorative requirements, especially for electroless nickel processes.

Quality Checks

For comprehensive quality testing, Holder operates test laboratories for friction coefficient measurement, coating thickness measurement, stress testing, materialography and hardness measurement. Radiation protection experts are also available for radiological measurements.

Logistics

Our logistics department makes it possible to pick up your raw parts for coating on request and to deliver the finished coated goods back again. If required and necessary, also on public holidays or at specified times.

E-Mobility Solutions

With us as your development partner and coater, you are well prepared for this future-oriented topic. Holder is already certified as a supplier by the most important manufacturers. This gives you the assurance that your projects are also feasible in terms of surface technology.

Ihr führender Partner in der Ober­flächen­technik

Als Innovationsträger in der Oberflächentechnik bieten wir weit mehr als die branchenüblichen Leistungen. Zugeschnitten auf Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse entwickeln wir die für Ihre Bauteile perfekt angepasste Beschichtung.

Ob korrosionsschützende galvanische oder chemische Verfahren, Aluminiumbehandlung, industrielle Teilereinigung oder dekorative Oberflächenverfahren wie Eloxal und Harteloxal – wir sind bei jeder Herausforderung Ihr Partner.

Darüberhinaus bieten wir alle relevanten vor- und nachgelagerten Tätigkeiten rund um die Oberflächentechnik, wie die Montage, das Baugruppenmanagement, die Qualitätsprüfung sowie die Verpackung und Logistik. Die hervorragend angebundene Lage unserer Werke direkt an der A8 ermöglicht eine besonders schnelle und kosteneffiziente Bearbeitung Ihrer Teile.

Galvanische Beschichtungen haben zum Ziel, gewünschte Ober­flächen­eigen­schaften zu erzielen. Sie kommen als alleiniges oder kombiniertes Verfahren mit Hilfe von Strom zum Einsatz.

Chemische Verfahren werden angewendet, wenn z.B. eine besonders gleichmäßige Beschichtung und ein höherer Verschleißschutz verlangt werden, oder wenn ein galvanisches Verfahren nicht möglich ist. Optisch sehr ansprechende Beschichtungen wie Chemisch Nickel werden auch gerne bei Maschinen im Sichtbereich verwendet.

Die Eigenschaften von Aluminium­oberflächen können durch das Aufbringen einer Konversions­schicht gezielt optimiert werden. Bei diesem Prozess wird die ungleichmäßige Oxidhaut der AL-Oberfläche entfernt und durch eine definiert dünne und beständige Konversions­schicht ersetzt.

Entfernen von Ölen und Fetten, Abreinigen von polaren Verschmutzungen (Salze, Emulsionen), Entfernen und Lösen von anhaftenden Partikeln sind die Hauptaufgaben der industriellen Teilereinigung – oft eine Bedingung für weitere Bearbeitungsschritte wie Kleben, Fügen, Schweißen.

Unsere Service­­leistungen

Entwicklungs­partnerschaft

Als Ihr Entwicklungspartner unterstützen wir Sie bei der Realisation Ihrer individuellen Aufgaben bereits lange vor der Serienproduktion und entwickeln die optimalen Verfahren anhand Ihrer Prototypen oder Musterstücke.

Projekt­management

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen ermitteln wir nicht nur für jedes Bauteil die optimale Beschichtung zur Schaffung der gewünschten Eigenschaften, sondern kümmern uns auch um die vor- und nachgelagerten Abläufe.

Oberflächen­beschichtungen

Die Wahl der richtigen Beschichtung entscheidet maßgeblich darüber, über welche Eigenschaften ein Bauteil im praktischen Einsatz über einen längeren Zeitraum verfügt. Unsere technisch ausgerichteten Beschichtungen erfüllen hauptsächlich bei Chemisch Nickel Verfahren auch dekorative Ansprüche.

Qualitäts­prüfungen

Zur umfassenden Qualitätsprüfung verfügt Holder über Prüflabore zur Reibwertmessung, Schichtdickenmessung, Verspannungsprüfung, Materialographie und Härtemessung. Des Weiteren stehen Ihnen auch Strahlenschutzexperten bei radiologischen Messungen zur Verfügung.

Logistik

Unsere Logistikabteilung ermöglicht Ihnen, auf Wunsch Ihre Rohteile zur Beschichtung abzuholen und die fertig beschichtete Ware wieder auszuliefern. Bei Bedarf und Notwendigkeit auch an Feiertagen oder zu exakt definierten Zeitpunkten.

E-Mobility Solutions

Mit uns als Ihrem Entwicklungspartner und Beschichter sind Sie für dieses zukunftsträchtige Thema bestens vorbereitet. Holder ist heute schon von den wichtigsten Herstellern als Lieferant zertifiziert. So haben Sie die Sicherheit, dass Ihre Projekte auch hinsichtlich der Oberflächentechnik realisierbar sind.